Research

Research Will we see the super blue blood moon in Suffolk?
Author: 0 Will we see the super blue blood moon in Suffolk?

The moon will actually be closest to Earth on Tuesday - just over 223,000 miles (359,000 kilometers). The proximity of the moon to the planet is what causes the higher-than-average tides. The eclipse begins at 5:51 a.m. EST. If you are up looking at the moon Wednesday , you'll also see Jupiter, Mars and Saturn. The moon will glow dark red during that time.

Research Microsoft Drops the Hammer on Coercive Registry Cleaners & System Optimizers
Author: 0 Microsoft Drops the Hammer on Coercive Registry Cleaners & System Optimizers

As such, they are updating their evaluation criteria to specify that programs must not use coercive or alarming messages that can pressure consumers into making a purchase or performing other actions. Odds are, you've seen these types of programs in practice. Starting March 1, Windows Defender Antivirus and other Microsoft security products will classify programs that display bullying messages as unwanted software, which will be deleted, Microsoft says.

Research February's PlayStation Plus Lineup Includes RiME, Knack
Author: 0 February's PlayStation Plus Lineup Includes RiME, Knack

While arguably not the strongest of new PS4 releases, it's worth highlighting that Rime is a wonderfully ambitious indie game in the vein of Ico or The Last Guardian , so if you're hankerin' to play Shadow of the Colossus it could help sate your hunger.

Research India prepares for a rare celestial event--A super, blood, blue Moon
Author: 0 India prepares for a rare celestial event--A super, blood, blue Moon

Heads up, sky gazers! The full moon early Wednesday morning will combine three rare lunar events: a supermoon , blue moon and total lunar eclipse . "Some sunlight is skimming through the Earth's atmosphere on its way to the Moon, and it also gets refracted or bent towards the Moon a little bit", she said.

Author: 0 Microsoft Corporation (MSFT) Q2 Earnings Beat As Business Revenue Soars

Now commercial cloud revenue for Microsoft's second quarter was $5.3 billion, up 56 percent from a year ago. Windows OEM revenue was up 4%, while Windows commercial revenues fell 4%. The consensus estimate for the company's 2018 third fiscal quarter calls for EPS of $0.78 on revenues of $25.51 billion. It's clear Microsoft's future growth and revenue opportunities are with the cloud, so it's no surprise to see the company continually investing there to be competitive with Amazon.

Research Drop in client demand hits United Kingdom automobile manufacturing
Author: 0 Drop in client demand hits United Kingdom automobile manufacturing

THE most popular United Kingdom cars around the world have been revealed - and the top model isn't even owned by a British firm. "The UK and Indian automotive sectors have a rich heritage of partnership and investment, and deepening this relationship through mutually-beneficial trade deals is of high importance to both".

Research How to keep local stories at the top of your Facebook newsfeed
Author: 0 How to keep local stories at the top of your Facebook newsfeed

He said people spent roughly 50 million fewer hours on Facebook every day. Zuckerberg said the company will focus on "time well spent" and "meaningful interactions" for users - terms Facebook hasn't said how it will define or measure. The company on Wednesday reported that it grew its revenue by 47 percent to almost $13 billion during the fourth quarter. The beat wasn't enough to satiate Wall Street, however, with shares of Facebook falling more than 4 percent after hours to below $180 a ...

Research Ford unveils compact utility vehicle Freestyle
Author: 0 Ford unveils compact utility vehicle Freestyle

The global unveiling of Ford's new compact utility vehicle will begin from 12.30 pm. These consumers aren't afraid to take their chances and are driven by passion. The Freestyle is also debuting Ford's brand new engine - a 1.2-litre, three-cylinder petrol from the Dragon engine family . With the introduction of Active Rollover Prevention (ARP), Freestyle is created to perform safely in extreme situations, a company statement said.

Research Another new Sony Xperia phone unearthed, hits FCC before likely MWC unveiling
Author: 0 Another new Sony Xperia phone unearthed, hits FCC before likely MWC unveiling

Next week, the company will be launching the Xperia XA2 Ultra in China. As per a report of GizmoChina , Sony will announce the Xperia XA2 Ultra and Xperia Touch Android-based smart projector on February 4 in Shanghai. The other specs of the Chinese edition of the Xperia XA2 Ultra seems to be unchanged. For the front, the Xperia XA2 Ultra comes loaded with 16-megapixel dual seflie cameras, which are capable of recording 4K videos.

Research Google Assistant now understands Hindi commands better than before
Author: 0 Google Assistant now understands Hindi commands better than before

Additionally, as reported by Android Police , Actions on Google, the developer side of Assistant that lets devs add support for their services and apps, now lists ru-RU as a supported language . To do that, just go to Settings " Languages & input " Languages " Add a language " English " and select India. After you have set the language , you can long press the Home button and converse with the Google Assistant in Hindi.

Author: 0 How Are General Motors Company (GM) Earnings Expectations Changing

About 8.46 million shares traded. Let's take an assessment at how Ford Motor Company (F) has been performing. It has underperformed by 33.33% the S&P500. 9,415 were reported by Essex Financial Serv. Advisors Capital Management LLC now owns 483,120 shares of the auto manufacturer's stock worth $5,783,000 after acquiring an additional 84,375 shares during the period.

Research Spotify assessments a free radio app referred to as Stations
Author: 0 Spotify assessments a free radio app referred to as Stations

From the settings you can customise which playlists appear on the app's homepage so you can select your personal favourites to jump into at anytime. Strangely whether you're a free listener or a Premium subscriber you won't be able to skip tracks, so whatever you're streaming you have to commit or find a new playlist.

Research Orcas Can Say 'Hello', 'Bye-Bye' and 'One-Two-Three'
Author: 0 Orcas Can Say 'Hello', 'Bye-Bye' and 'One-Two-Three'

Scientists leading the research now believe that Wikie may be able to have basic "conversations" with humans one day. The researchers also had blindfolded judges listen to audio samples - original and orca-produced - and decide whether the recordings sounded similar.

Research Nintendo Switch overtakes the Wii U
Author: 0 Nintendo Switch overtakes the Wii U

The Japanese company's revenues grew to $7.88 billion for the nine months to the end of December 2017, breeding profits for the period of $1.26 billion, so the Switch's success has a stunning effect on Nintendo's finances. Considering the Nintendo Switch has yet to receive the traditional Virtual Console functionality to play classic titles, on-demand video applications and major first-party titles from its Pokémon and Metroid series, there's plenty more to come from the console in the next ...

Author: 0 Apple iOS 12 Delays New Features to Focus on Reliability

In December, iPhone X users had complained about the missing feature on their devices. There are a few reasons that make one believe that 2017 was not the best year for Apple. After all, iPhone users tend to pay more attention to flashy new features rather than security and reliability. Apple has been criticized recently for its handling of iPhone performance issues, following the revelation late previous year that it was throttling the performance of older iPhones with aging batteries.

Research Former MLB GM Kevin Towers passes away at age 56
Author: 0 Former MLB GM Kevin Towers passes away at age 56

Towers was diagnosed with the disease back in 2016 , after being admitted to a hospital with fluid in his lungs. But, soon after his playing days, Towers became a scout for the organization from 1989-91, and after a quick stop with the Pittsburgh Pirates, he became scouting director for the Padres.

Research Scientists turn poo into astronaut food
Author: 0 Scientists turn poo into astronaut food

The resulting substance is a gooey paste like Vegemite, and it could be consumed or used to make food in space. "It's a little odd, but the concept would be a little bit like Marmite or Vegemite where you're eating a smear of 'microbial goo, '" House added.

Research Samsung Introduces 800GB Z-SSD
Author: 0 Samsung Introduces 800GB Z-SSD

While NVMe SSDs are very fast storage solutions, some applications need even more. The SZ985 comes on two storage options: 800GB and 240GB. This new drive is aimed at use cases such as artificial intelligence (AI), big data, high performance computing (HPC), and Internet of Things (IoT) applications.