TMC wins 2467 gram panchayat seats in WB


The West Bengal State Election Commission (SEC) on Tuesday ordered repolling in 568 booths tomorrow following complaints of violence during the pancahayat polls held yesterday.

The BJP's performance in this election is a one to watch, with many believing that they will emerge as the second biggest political party in West Bengal.

Kolkata: The results for the West Bengal panchayat polls will be announced on Thursday. The booths, where re-polling took place, included 63 in Murshidabad, 52 in Coochbehar, 28 in West Midnapore and 10 in Hooghly among others. Balllot boxes were burnt, thrown into pond and polling booths were rampaged by armed hooligans.The re-polling to take place on May 16 and counting will be on May 17.

Re-polling in 572 polling booths for the panchayat elections in West Bengal was largely peaceful on Wednesday except for stray incidents.

Mo Salah Does Not Come Close To Ronaldo And Messi - Kwadwo Asamoah
Marcelo told reporters : "The best come to Madrid and I would love to play with Neymar ". I think he'll stay, We never believed in him leaving.

The BJP has won 386 seats and is leading in 231 seats while the CPI (M) won 94 seats and is leading in 163 seats, the officials said.

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi addresses party supporters during a celebration event ahead of wining the Karnataka election in New Delhi on May 15, 2018. "But I think it too early to comment as the counting for Panchayat Samiti seats are yet to be done", party's Secretary General Partha Chatterjee told IANS. We have said before that the people are with us.

The elections were largely criticized due to the mishaps that occurred during the day of polling. The repolling was more or less peaceful and was held amidst tight security. The violence during the polls claimed at least 12 lives.

Meanwhile, on Wednesday, the Centre called details on the panchayat polls violence as "sketchy" and asked the West Bengal government to send another report, an official said. The rural elections were held in 621 zilla parishads and 6,157 panchayat samitis, besides in 31,827 gram panchayats.