Manchester City players dominate PFA Team of the Year


The team is dominated by Manchester City players (five), that's no surprise.

Defenders Kyle Walker and Nicolas Otamendi make up half of the back four, with both David Silva and Kevin De Bruyne in a three-man midfield.

Only the goalkeeper David de Gea was named from United, while fourth-placed Tottenham boast three selections in Kane, playmaker Christian Eriksen central defender Jan Verthongen.

The team, which is deployed in a 4-3-3 formation, also includes five players from the Manchester City squad that have clinched the title with five games left to play.

"He's been remarkable and to compete with somebody that's scored that many goals, you're not going to win - but I'm very satisfied with my performances this year, with the team".

Tom Brady Hasn't Committed To Playing In 2018 Yet
Guerrero has also worked with current Patriots wide receiver Julian Edelman and former New England pass rusher Willie McGinest. The report has added more drama to the Patriots' offseason.

Salah is also in the running for the top PFA award, the Players' player of the season.

Liverpool fans are angry that Roberto Firmino has been overlooked in favour of Sergio Aguero in the 2017/18 PFA Team of the Year.

Elsewhere it's somehow the first season that Sergio Aguero has actually got into the team, in a season where he could easily be replaced by either of his teammates Raheem Sterling or Leroy Sane.

The six-man shortlist for the PFA Player of the Year award was revealed at lunchtime on Saturday.