Rajya Sabha polls 2018: Full list of candidates


In the 225-member state legislative assembly, including one nominated, the Congress has 122 legislators, BJP 48 and JD-S 37. L.Hanumanthaiah, Syed Naseer Hussain and G.C. Chandrashekar-for the 23 March Rajya Sabha elections from Karnataka in what seems to be a carefully planned caste balance strategy from the party. Anil Jain, Rao, Ashok Bajpai, Vijay Pal Singh Tomar, Sakal Deep Rajbhar and Kanta Kardam from UP.

Today is the last date of nomination for the elections to 59 Rajya Sabha seats. The polling for 58 upper house seats is scheduled on March 23, 2018.

Naranbhai Rathwa and Amee Yajnik will contest from Gujarat, while Dhiraj Prasad will contest from Jharkhand.

However, soon after the names of candidates were announced, the Congress witnessed an internal fight with Gujarat Congress women's wing president Sonal Patel resigning from her post.

Finance Minister Arun Jaitley has already filed nomination from Uttar Pradesh. Rana and Valera also filed their nominations during the last half-an-hour allotted for the goal. Independent candidate P.K. Valera has filed his papers with support from Congress MLAs. The Congress can also send two candidates.

Jurassic World Evolution will feature Jeff Goldblum
Wong, Toby Jones, Rafe Spall, Justice Smith, Daniella Pineda, Ted Levine, Geraldine Chaplin, James Cromwell and Jeff Goldblum . Here, they can build their own attractions, bioengineer their own dinosaurs, and pretty much make the park of their dreams.

With their current strength in the assembly, two candidates of the Congress and one from BJP can get elected comfortably.

The other distinguishing features of the Rajya Sabha nominations from Bihar this year are that there are no "outsider" candidates and no Dalit or backward caste candidate.

The RJD has fielded two candidates - its national spokesman Manoj Jha and Ashfaq Karim, who runs a medical college in Katihar district of the state.

The BJP on Sunday announced the names of 18 candidates for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections, after a meeting of the party's Central Election Committee. Given the strength of the LDF in the Assembly, Kumar's victory is certain. Political observers, however, believe given their strenuous relations, it will be a herculean task for BJP leadership to convince Sena president Uddhav Thackeray to have his MLAs cast votes in its favour.