India defeats Australian cricket team by 100 runs


After scoring 328 runs of 7 wickets in the first innings, thanks to the skipper's 94, opening batsman Manjot Kalra's 86 and Shubham Gill's 63, India's bowling team started their campaign with an impressive power performance.

Australia U19 squad: Jason Sangha (NSW, captain), Will Sutherland (VIC, vice captain), Xavier Bartlett (QLD), Max Bryant (QLD), Jack Edwards (NSW), Zak Evans (VIC), Jarrod Freeman (TAS), Ryan Hadley (NSW), Baxter Holt (NSW), Nathan McSweeney (QLD), Jonathan Merlo (VIC), Lloyd Pope (SA), Jason Ralston (NSW), Param Uppal (NSW), Austin Waugh (NSW). Indian fast bowlers were breathtaking to watch.

India face Australia in their opening match of the ICC U-19 World Cup 2018.

Both have won three editions: Australia in 1988, 2002 and 2010; India in 2000, 2008 and 2012.

While Dravid, who has been at the helm of U-19 and India A squads for some time, may not like to focus on individuals, it is very hard not to see the likes of skipper Shaw as the a vital cog in the team's batting wheel. We may well look back on this fixture, and the names of those who took part, and be amazed at how many have gone on to have significant careers.

Liam Neeson Calls Sexual Harassment Allegations Against Hollywood Men "A Witch Hunt"
Keillor, in a statement to The Associated Press at the time, said he was sacked over "a story I think is more interesting and more complicated than the version MPR heard".

For both teams, it's a case of which one decides to show up.

But the Under-19 Asia Cup was a huge disappointment, as the Indians lost to minnows Nepal and Bangladesh and crashed out at the group stages.

Australia unexpectedly ended up losing their most recent Under-19 global series 0-2 to Pakistan in December 2017.

Prithvi Shaw will lead Team India. It was a six from Shaw who opened the floodgates for India. India are the three-time world champions, with the last victory coming in 2014.

Don't miss England's Under-19 World Cup opener, against Namibia, live from 9.25pm on Sunday night on Sky Sports Cricket (channel 404) and Sky Sports Mix (channel 121). Frustratingly, since play is set to start at 2pm (local time), the rain is most likely to stay away during the morning.