Brian Urlacher named finalist for Pro Football Hall of Fame


Two Senior Finalists have been announced for the '18 class - former Houston Oilers linebacker Robert Brazile and former Green Bay Packers guard Jerry Kramer. Bobby Beathard, a GM and personnel executive with five different teams from the mid-1960s to the late 1990s, is a Contributor Finalist. The finalists were announced Tuesday.

The 18 men will be voted on at a meeting of 48 Hall of Fame selectors on February 3, the day before Super Bowl LII.

James is one of 15 modern-era finalists, and the only running back to make the list. The Pittsburgh guard dominated NFL big men for 10 seasons in black and gold after being drafted by the team in the first-round of the 1998 NFL Draft. In the meantime, who are your picks for the 2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame?

Wide receiver Terrell Owens, a first timer in 2017, heads the group of returning candidates. Moreover, the divisive wideout ranks second in receiving yards and third in touchdowns. Fueled by a rare combination of size, speed and toughness, he was voted to eight Pro Bowls, was named NFL Rookie of the Year in 2000 and was selected NFL Defensive Player of the Year in 2005. The Bears reportedly had little interest in resigning the then 34-year old, and Urlacher spatted with then-general manager Phil Emery.

Leave marijuana to the states
Sessions has blamed the illegal use of marijuana and heroin for rising violence in America. "The Cole Memo is a "feel-good" U.S. Colorado's US attorney, Bob Troyer, said his office won't change its approach to prosecution, despite Sessions' guidance .

Both Moss and Hutchinson are in their first years of eligibility for the Hall of Fame. Jacoby helped lead the Redskins to three Super Bowls during the 1980s, and he provided stellar blindside protection for the team. For the second straight year, the Jaguars Tony Boselli and Jacksonville's Brian Dawkins are among the final fifteen.

The one problem for Jacoby is that there are four other offensive line finalists that could poach votes from him. Lynch is in his fifth year as a finalist.

A year after Kenny Easley was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, three more former Seahawks stars have become finalists for induction in 2018.